The Choir Girl Who Went Horribly, Desperately Wrong.

I found a clean sheet of paper and sharp pencil.
Standard

Florence and the Machine

{I found a clean sheet of paper and a sharp pencil}

Everybody recommends good music according to their taste. To come across music so abstract and individual is a tardy task. The first song I stumbled upon on my sister’s playlist was ‘The Bird Song‘.
11945010_1185864908096275_1991951205_n

I found myself drowning as the harp strings were plucked. Each beat calling on spirits unheard of.

I played another track, and fell into a darkness; a darkness I enjoyed. There was something raw about her music that kept me grounded.

11949764_1185864824762950_367350453_n

Each track spoke of a story, ones that required a little hopping and ones that sparked goosebumps as they unfolded.

I kept falling, and then fell some more until her voice carved a niche in my heart. Her music, clinging to the strings of memories, never letting go.

11920485_1185864838096282_2100240823_n

It’s overwhelming to know that I’m alive whilst she breathes. Most legends are those long gone. Only their work left behind.

I have a word to keep with myself, that I will watch her sing live one day. A word that haunts me.

P.S. – I’m going to be moving to a new city. Kee! I’m going to need a better camera.

Leave a Reply

