One more pound “Ad induendum Pondus” 11 to 21

Image
true for the dear coffee friend

true for the dear coffee friend

These past 10-12 days have been complicated. Hence I’ve been away from writing about anything. But it’s silly of me to go into depression. Now I must say that all my efforts to put on weight were lost in the past week. I did go a bit anorexic, and it’s no joke. As much as I wanted to eat, I couldn’t get myself to consume one bite of what I was served. I did go walking about Aurangabad by myself, a habit of mine when I need to think and I covered a huge portion of the city, though it didn’t help the situation much.

Sweets and more sweets

Sweets and more sweets

Thankfully my dear friends tried all ways of comforting me as well as giving me ways to distract myself. I can say with a little confidence now that I am quite alright, a bit broken in pieces but I’ll get along. A few milkshakes would do some good healing. The coffee nut, all the way in Delhi sent me chocolates and drinks through the Caribbean who ensures that I eat my meals. I did start using this beer shampoo from park avenue which my roommate and I spotted in the mall, and it’s quite wonderful.

It really is quite wonderful

It really is quite wonderful

Fed a lot of friends :)

Fed a lot of friends :)

My food has been exceptionally bad, with over salted pasta. Walking about the kitchen back and forth adding salt to the water kept to boil, I had no idea that I was repeating the same task until someone stopped me in my tracks and reminded me that I’ve added salt and that I’m in the kitchen. Though with a lot of help I did manage to make some good Indian food. I did finally start eating, though have to pack on a lot, at the moment I am still quite skinny. Leaving for breakfast now.

I am a bit sad that it’s no more, but I’m happy that it happened.

A bit of healing with a milkshake here and there, good friends everywhere and not to forget that it’s a good excuse to eat cake.

one of the many milkshakes

one of the many milkshakes

Leave a Reply

