One Pound more “ad induendum pondus!” – 2

Standard

Day 2

Breakfast.

Breakfast.

{A message from  here to there and everywhere: This is just one of my small adventures and I shall continue to share the other oddities around me. Part of the title “ad induendum pondus” is latin for “to put on weight”}

I started of the day sending out wishes to everyone and was hoping to find at least one Easter egg about.  Walked into a friend from Rajasthan who provided good company and as always was quite kind. Though sunday breakfast usually includes boiled eggs, I was surprised they changed the menu today, to include missal pav instead. Sat with a group of friends and wondered about how I looked forward to eating all that protein in those egg whites and found it quite taunting that I don’t find eggs of any kind on Easter.

Served myself a bowl of Wheat flakes and milk, Poha [rice flakes cooked with tempered spices and masalas] and an apple, alongside a glass of Bournvita with a bit of coffee, and a glass of Pineapple juice.

Milk and Pineapple juice.

Milk and Pineapple juice.

As for lunch, a bit more entertaining than breakfast. For one I was accompanied by the Buttcrack as always as well as my long time roommate, so the discussion was foolishly quite hilarious. I couldn’t help but look through the bottles and see a slightly distorted funny green world.  For lunch, I had a glass of vanilla milkshake, roti, paneer makhni, dal with rice, and almost mockingly seeing as it is Easter, Egg curry. The teapot rightfully teased me about the fact that I did find the eggs, just the Indian version of it. I was the last to finish as usual.

Lunch.

Lunch.

As I had planned to help the buttcrack with studies, which turned into us poking fun at another friend, I soon was swinging from side to side of my seat wanting to run about. I blame the coffee and the fact that the book I was asked to read did bore me out. I needed to keep my self entertained. The sky was stunning, with pink fluffy clouds floating about. It truly was captivating.

A Cotton Candy machine probably exploded somewhere..

A Cotton Candy machine probably exploded somewhere..

Dinner included some rice kheer, a frenchbean and coconut dish and stewed potatoes alongside the usual roti, dal and rice. Old memories were shared as I ate, and as usual was the last to finish, with the Buttcrack reassuring me that to take my time and share more experiences.  A cake picked up for a birthday party and we were off to our rooms.

Dinner.

Dinner.

I was literally stuffed, and I did finish everything off my plate as I usually used to lose my appetite and waste food. So it was a small step of progress. Hopefully I continue the routine. As my roommate said, “Today didn’t feel like a Sunday!” to which I absolutely agree.

P.S. – Rickshaw rides are always fun.

Leave a Reply

