Never trust a Fat Chef, he’s eating your food..

Gallery
so in terms, speak that which is false and taste the bitterness.

so in terms, speak that which is false and taste the bitterness.

The amusements everywhere. I picked up another book, cause the title “estonians, tastes and traditions” intrigued me. For one I had no clue about Estonia being an independent nation or where it was located on the globe. Sorry if I offended anyone, but I’m not a genius, still gaining knowledge, aren’t I? well now I know.

I was looking for a book which might have anything about Alaska, as that’s my topic I’m writing on for one of my subjects. Amidst the number of books all informing me about the cuisines of the world except Alaska, I come across “Estonians, tastes and traditions”. At first the title intrigued me as I’d never heard about Estonia as a nation before. So I pulled out the book and started skimming through the pages. I learned a lot about Estonia and their cuisine. Especially “one pot cooking.” But most of all what pleased me was the fact that each chapter started out with a phrase. Each phrase so true and quite amusing. I’ve clicked a few, but I’ve saved most for you to go out and read the book yourself.

I'm a slow eater but I do work fast!

I’m a slow eater but I do work fast!

Meat lovers unite.

Meat lovers unite.

It tickled my mind and played with my belly.

This can't be denied.

This can’t be denied.

P.S.- Turns out the mighty hamburger may have originated from Estonia where it is a daily staple, and was discovered by Germans around the 1500’s.

by Karin Annus Karner.

by Karin Annus Karner.

P.P.S- don’t laugh at her name! Honestly I did, but her work is exceptional.

Leave a Reply

